Applus+ around the world
Close Countries Panel
Close Divisions Panel
Energy & Industry Division
Industrial and environmental inspection, vendor inspection, technical assistance, non-destructive testing (NDT) and technical staffing for all type of industries.
Logo RTD Logo VELOSI Logo NORCONTROL Logo Intec Logo K2
Logo Ingelog Logo JAN Logo Kiefer Logo Novotec Logo NRay
Logo PTJava Logo Skc Logo XRay Logo Qualitec
Laboratories Division
Multidisciplinary laboratories.Testing and engineering for product development. Conformity testing and product certification. SYSTEMS CERTIFICATION.
Logo Applus Laboratories Logo Applus Certification
Automotive Division
Statutory vehicle inspection services and emission & gas testing solutions worldwide.
Logo Applus Automotive Logo Applus ITVE Logo NCT Logo Applus Bilsyn Logo K1
Logo Technologies Logo ITVs Logo Riteve
IDIADA Division
Design, engineering, testing and homologation services for the automotive industry worldwide.
Logo Applus IDIADA

Applus+ provides testing services according to new IEC 62368-1 for CB Scheme Certification

The IEC 62368-1 standard covers safety requirements for Audio/Video, IT and Communication equipment
Applus+ Laboratories has widened its accreditation scope to provide testing services according to IEC 62368-1 under the CB Scheme. The CB Scheme an international system for mutual acceptance of test reports and certificates dealing with the safety of electrical and electronic components, equipment and products.
IEC 62368-1 is a new standard that covers safety aspects of consumer electronics, video and similar equipment, information processing, office appliances and telecom equipment. IEC 62368-1 is a not a simple merge of former standards IEC 60065 and IEC 60950-1. From a technical point of view, IEC 62368-1 has specific compliance criteria related to product construction.
The standard uses a hazard-based approach in order to identify energy sources in the product using the following steps:
  • classifies energy sources,
  • prescribes safeguards against those energy sources,
  • and provides guidance on the application of, and requirements for those safeguards
Depending on hazard classification, there are three levels of accessibility:
  • Ordinary persons
  • Instructed persons
  • Skilled persons
IEC 62368-1 and CE Marking compliance
CENELEC has adopted this new IEC 62368-1 standard, officially issued as an EN-harmonized standard under the LVD (Low voltage Directive). Testing according to this standard also meets CE marking safety requirements.
Site map