Applus+ around the world
Close Countries Panel
Close Divisions Panel
Energy & Industry Division
Industrial and environmental inspection, vendor inspection, technical assistance, non-destructive testing (NDT) and technical staffing for all type of industries.
Logo RTD Logo VELOSI Logo NORCONTROL Logo Intec Logo K2
Logo Ingelog Logo JAN Logo Kiefer Logo Novotec Logo NRay
Logo PTJava Logo Skc Logo XRay Logo Qualitec
Laboratories Division
Multidisciplinary laboratories.Testing and engineering for product development. Conformity testing and product certification. SYSTEMS CERTIFICATION.
Logo Applus Laboratories Logo Applus Certification
Automotive Division
Statutory vehicle inspection services and emission & gas testing solutions worldwide.
Logo Applus Automotive Logo Applus ITVE Logo NCT Logo Applus Bilsyn Logo K1
Logo Technologies Logo ITVs Logo Riteve
IDIADA Division
Design, engineering, testing and homologation services for the automotive industry worldwide.
Logo Applus IDIADA
Press releases

Applus+, the first Spanish laboratory recognised for conducting SOG-IS security evaluations

Applus+ Laboratories has been recognised as an IT Security Evaluation Facility for SOG-IS certification, becoming the first such centre in Spain and one of the few in the world holding this recognition.
The SOG-IS European mark is an extension of the International Common Criteria and is applicable to very specific technological domains, such as, for example, Smart Cards.
Common Criteria is the international standard for assessing the security of IT products and is based on 7 levels of assurance known as EAL (Evaluation Assurance Levels). There is an international agreement establishing the mutual recognition of certificates up to EAL level 4. But above this level, the acceptance of this certificate depends on each country.
As certain technological fields, such as Smart Cards, require assessments higher than EAL 4, the European signatory countries signed a mutual agreement of recognition (SOG-IS) recognizing assessments up to EAL 7.
To date, 10 European countries have signed the mutual recognition agreement (Germany, Austria, Finland, France, Spain, the Netherlands, Italy, Norway, the United Kingdom, and Sweden) although only Germany, France, Holland and the United Kingdom have been authorized to issue certifications.
Thanks to Applus+’s expertise, which satisfactorily passed the SOG-IS audit, Spain and its national certification body (CNN) have become part of a privileged list of members authorized to issue SOG-IS certificates.
From now on, Common Criteria evaluations up to EAL 7 performed by Applus+ and certified by the Spanish National Certification Body (CNN) would also be granted the SOG-IS certification mark. 
For more information please contact Francisco Calderón Tel.:+34654642160
Site map